Taxes
  • District of Columbia

    CBO Offers 121 Ways to Shrink the Deficit

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    The Congressional Budget Office has released a 326-page guide that describes dozens of ways the federal government could reduce its large and growing budget deficit. The 121 policy options included...

  • U.S. President Trump participates in tour of U.S.-Mexico border wall prototypes near Otay Mesa Port of Entry in San Diego, California

    Boxed In by Trump, GOP Hurtles Toward a Shutdown

    By Michael Rainey

    House Republicans considered moving forward with a bill that would have given President Trump the $5 billion he has demanded for border wall construction, but it looks like they’re leaving town...

  • Marco Rubio, 44

    Marco Rubio’s Surprise Critique of the GOP Tax Bill

    By Michael Rainey

    Sen. Marco Rubio (R-FL) tackled the decline of the American dream in an essay published by The Atlantic Thursday, and in doing so offered some sharp criticism of the 2017 Republican tax overhaul – a...

  • Moody’s Warns of Declining US Fiscal Strength

    By The Fiscal Times Staff

    Trump’s tax cuts combined with a slowing economy will diminish the United States’ “fiscal strength” over the next 10 years, Moody’s Investor Service said Wednesday. The gradual decline could pressure...

  • A security camera hangs near a corner of the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) building in Washington

    Inside the Remarkable — and Costly — Decline of the IRS

    By Michael Rainey

    Weighed down by budget cuts and staff reductions, the number of audits performed by the Internal Revenue Service has been dropping for years. A new report from ProPublica and The Atlantic takes a...

Taxes Directory

Tags
Friday, January 31, 2014 - 12:25pm
Friday, November 1, 2013 - 2:15am
Thursday, October 31, 2013 - 7:00pm
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 - 5:06pm
Sunday, October 20, 2013 - 5:15am
Friday, October 18, 2013 - 2:30am
Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 4:15am
Thursday, October 17, 2013 - 3:15am
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 1:30pm
Wednesday, October 16, 2013 - 12:45pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 6:37pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 12:54pm
Tuesday, October 15, 2013 - 5:15am
Monday, October 14, 2013 - 5:15am
Monday, October 14, 2013 - 4:15am
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 5:15am
Wednesday, October 9, 2013 - 2:15am
Tuesday, October 8, 2013 - 1:19pm
Sunday, October 6, 2013 - 8:00am
Friday, October 4, 2013 - 2:00pm
Thursday, October 3, 2013 - 2:15am
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 1:19pm
Wednesday, October 2, 2013 - 2:15am
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 8:38am
Tuesday, October 1, 2013 - 5:15am
Monday, September 30, 2013 - 3:00pm
Monday, September 30, 2013 - 2:10pm
Sunday, September 29, 2013 - 4:15am
Friday, September 27, 2013 - 7:45pm
Friday, September 27, 2013 - 4:15am
Wednesday, September 25, 2013 - 8:35am
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 - 4:45pm
Tuesday, September 24, 2013 - 1:00pm
Thursday, September 12, 2013 - 5:00am
Monday, May 13, 2013 - 12:02am
Friday, March 15, 2013 - 12:09am
Monday, February 4, 2013 - 2:12pm
Wednesday, January 30, 2013 - 3:40pm
Friday, January 25, 2013 - 12:22am
Thursday, January 24, 2013 - 12:02pm
Thursday, January 10, 2013 - 12:45pm
Thursday, January 10, 2013 - 12:04am

Pages